Loading Events

Free Webinar: Empower your students: Using eBooks at JSTOR to support learning & development

  • This event has passed.

May 23 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

A graphic advertising the webinar 'Empower your students: Using eBooks at JSTOR to support learning & development' with the date and time on.

Join JCS Online Resources and ITHAKA to explore the world of eBooks at JSTOR with our free webinar, hosted by ITHAKA’s Benjamin White. He is incredibly knowledgeable about eBooks, and is the perfect presenter to take you through using eBooks at JSTOR.

Find out how you can support your students using eBooks at JSTOR to maximise their research potential, and how it helps prepare them for their next steps in education. Benjamin will also cover how eBooks at JSTOR integrates with the JSTOR platform.

Register here

Find out more about eBooks at JSTOR

 

About the speaker

Benjamin is Regional Manager for Western Europe at JSTOR, where he has worked for almost nine years now. He manages JSTOR’s strategic partnerships throughout Europe, and works routinely with a wide variety of libraries and educational institutions across different sectors. Benjamin grew up in the UK (Kent) and now lives in Washington, DC, having also lived in Germany, Portugal and France.

 

When will the webinar take place?

Thursday 23rd May

12 noon UTC | 1pm BST | 9am ET | 6.30pm IST

I want to attend but can’t make it on the day – should I still sign up?

Yes – if you’re unable to join live, a recording will be made available to all registrants shortly after.

Register here

Find out more about eBooks at JSTOR

Venue

Online: Zoom Webinar